Let the Countdown begin.

Although, this post was supposed to come up yesterday, let the countdown begin anyway!

My birthday comes up next week Tuesday, on the 21st of March; and this year,  I have decided to do something a little different. I would be hosting six posts from six blogger friends, and a seventh post from my own very self. We shall be writing on one theme, which is basically our understanding of the quote: “sometimes, growing up means growing apart”. What do you think?

I have always been curious about the art of growing up, and all of the intricacies involved in it; and I am so grateful to my friends that have agreed to celebrate with me this year by lending me a piece of their beautiful hearts. Thank you so so much!

Bloggers to look out for, include… No, wait for it! (mischief mode activated) Hehe…

So, it is going to be a busy posting week on Miniscule Diary through the 19th to 25th of March, but I hope you oblige my indulgence, celebrate with me, and enjoy every piece of it. And here’s Me saying thank you for always.

______

© The Short Black Girl, 2017.

4 thoughts on “Let the Countdown begin.

  1. It’s going to be juicy; dripping sugary delights, or maybe we would be served bitter pills or bittersweet juice…because growing up- growing apart- involves some pain, pruning and preening; all of which aren’t fun.
    Happy Birthday (in advance) Me; your gift brings cheer always, may you always live life to the full.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This– “Growing up, growing apart, involves some pain, pruning and preening; all of which aren’t fun”, is my truth.

      Thank you so much Topaz! And Amen!

      Lots of Love! ❤

      Like

    1. Yes Zoe! It is coming up closer everyday. I would certainly love to read your thoughts on growing up. Certainly!

      I do hope you get ’round to sharing them with me.

      Much Love Zoe, and where have you been?! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

