The Mystery Blogger Award (TMBA).

So! My good friend, Timi, who blogs at www.tmedatruth.wordpress.com conferred on me the Mystery Blogger Award some days back… and I am still here, trying to reel myself out of the awe that comes with such recognition and appreciation. I am honoured Timi, that you think me worthy of this award, and I am grateful too! Thank you.

photogrid_1476365612975-mystery-blogger-award.jpg

The award, as described by its creator– Okoto Enigma, is “an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion.”

Furthermore, the rules for accepting this award, are:

  1. Put the award logo/image on your blog.
  2. List the rules.
  3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.
  5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  6. You have to nominate 10 – 20 people.
  7. Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog.
  8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  9. Share a link to your best post(s).

So, three things about myself:

  • I have a very short attention span, sometimes, everytime.
  • I find it easier to write than talk about my feelings
  • I am averse to rules and form, especially when it comes to writing

Questions & Responses: 

Q1. Any recent article and/or book you read that was enlightening and noteworthy?  Why? Include the link and/or title.

The Sun is also a Star by Nicola Yoon. I stumbled upon the book at a time in my life when I was just bringing myself to know, and contain the complex magic that is the universe in my heart and mind; at a time when I was dealing with the many shades of love, and the role of the universe in when we get what and how… I would say, the book is a pleasant distraction from, and at the same time an engaging introduction to, the Universe in all its essence.

Q2. Favourite poem/haiku?

I have too many favourites. It is hard to pick one without feeling like a betrayer. I love works from Edgar Allan Poe, R. M. Drake, Nayyirah Waheed, Charlotte Erikkson, and many more…

Q3. Your biography in one sentence. Not more than 12 words.

I don’t know who I am, but whatever it is feels beautiful.

Q4. Have you read Malcolm X’s autobiography or watched the movie?

No, I haven’t. I think I once almost watched the movie though. Yeah, almost watched… Like, I saw it showing on some station, wanted to watch it and then decided against it. Short attention span!

Q5. Favourite rapper/poet and favourite piece from him/her.

Again, too many favourites! One that comes to mind, though, is Edgar Allan Poe and his poem Annabel Lee.

Links to my best post(s):

Hm! Well, Lets see—

Gone Girl

Away

Fall

Skyfall

I choose you

Old Ties

And many more! Got any favourites of mine? Do share!

My nominees:

Topazo

Yakis

Oluchee

Dr Swag

Sheedart

Wolfgericardo

Temitoria

Questions for the nominees:

  1. What did you want to be as a child? Did you make that dream? Did it change? How do you feel about it!
  2. If you had a choice to select one super-power, what would it be?
  3. What is your favourite quote? What does it mean to you?
  4. If you could recommend one book as ‘the book of life’, which would it be and why? ‘Book of life’ meaning that one book that, in your opinion, has that power to give everyone that reads it something to hold on to, regardless of creed, gender, or faith.
  5. Most embarrassing question someone ever asked you?

_____

Thanks, once again, Timi!

And do have a splufik week ahead fam!

**

© The Short Black Girl, 2017.

 

2 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award (TMBA).

Leave a Reply

