Aurora.

Yesterday, Jay Umeh (@jayumeh)– my Instagram friend, posted in response to Twillight on Instagram. I liked it, and thought to share.

**

You were on my mind

Till sleep got jealous and said

It was her time;

You were in my dream last night.

At dawn when my eyes caught

The first ray of sunlight

My mind was lit by, guess who?

I had a conversation with

the Father about you

You can’t imagine what He told me;

You’ve been talking to Him about me.

-Jay Umeh (@jayumeh)

**

Happy Sunday Family!

_____

© The Short Black Girl, 2016.

2 thoughts on “Aurora.

Leave a Reply

