Beautiful.

Elizabeth Gilbert once said: “I think I deserve something beautiful”,

In all truth, I think that I do too. I think I deserve something so spectacular: on the intricate insides of it, and in its poise, expression and grace. I am not talking of perfect. I am about beautiful imperfection; that imperfect and remarkably un-made thing– that catches my breath, even before it catches my eye. That beautiful I don’t have to understand to love, whose love helps me understand. That joy. That piece of art. That arcane smile. I think I deserve it. And everyday, oh how I am looking like it, feeling like it, searching for it, making it, taking it, owning it…

Pray, I think you deserve something beautiful too. I hope you make it. I hope you find it.ย ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

**

ยฉ The Short Black Girl, 2016.

7 thoughts on “Beautiful.

    • Dr Swag, your words… your words are magic to my eyes ๐Ÿ˜. Every time, every one time. You are one of the infinitely beautiful kind. I appreciate you. โค

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mรฉ…. Why ever would you wanna make me cry… ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ…. Thank you! Takes an infinitely beautiful kind to know another though.. Thank you..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

