More.

I want more, we all do
I want more of everything– more of you.
I want more of your eyes
boring holes of desire in my supple skin.
More.
More of your breath
raising my nerves on straining ends.
I want your dazzling smile– my shine
your bold hug– my escape, my belong,
I want more
of how amazing you make me feel, more
of how you tickle my muses to bleed.
I want more– all of it.
I want more of these desires, cravings,
all the sweet nothings–
I want more of every thing you do to me.
___

Β© The Short Black Girl, 2016.

15 thoughts on “More.

  1. The lines ‘I want more of everything you do to me’ has got me wondering if in the grand scheme of things; these….all of these; is REALLY bout our objects of affection or just us selfish mortals…..’I want more, we all do’! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜†

    Friedrich Nietzsche says that ‘Ultimately, its ‘the desire’; not the desired, that we love’…..’I want more of how amazing you make me feel’! 😁 And really if we wanna be sincere with ourselves, Friedrich aint far off from the truth or is he?! πŸ˜©πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚

    Nursing a desire’s pretty tacky! ‘There are two tragedies in life affirms George Bernard Shaw; one is to lose your heart’s desires and the other’s to gain it! The most frightening thing for me perhaps ’bout desiring a thing, will be that as Elizabeth Gilbert puts it;’ that uncanny ability’ we have of becoming one and the same with such a thing that we completely lose ourselves and identities! She surmises thus ‘Desiring another person’s perhaps the most risky endeavor of all. As soon as you want somebody- really want him- its as though you’ve taken a surgical needle and sutured your happiness to the skin of the person; so that any separation will now cause a lacerating injury’! Now that, is pretty scary stuff but we’d go on desiring anyways; I mean, what REALLY are we here for?! πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚

    Sizzling lines these and yet you say you aint ‘expressive’ ME and I say…HMF! πŸ˜šπŸ˜œπŸ˜†

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hahaha! I love those lines by Friedrich, I mean, isn’t it looking like the truth? I think that in the GRAND scheme of things, when we’re in love or more generally, when we are passionate about something/someone– there is a very thin line between how we feel about them and how we feel about how they make us feel. I like to think the desire makes the desired, because it is that ‘being’ of the desired than brings the desire and sadly, nothing else might do otherwise.

      That said, Elizabeth Gilbert’s saying is just the perfect wrap- the possibility of losing ourselves in our own desires; but again Alicia Keys once said (as I read from somewhere and hope to God I quoted right)– “And the day came when the risk it took to remain tight and closed in the bud was more painful than the risk it took to bloom”. So after all is said and done, I think to myself– why the hell not?! Haha.

      Thank you ma’am for dropping a thought. I appreciate you. ❀

      Liked by 2 people

      • Those lines by Alicia…totally spot on, especially if the two parties are both feeling each other and well, it becomes a case of ‘Do me I do you; God no vex’! A mutually beneficial relationship that also doubles as a parasitic one! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜†

        No risks, no rewards and I say I’d most definitely favor blooming and getting lost in my object of affection than shying away and missing out on living….life and its givings and or ‘misgivings’! That feeling’s absolutely too big for mere words to describe….surreal! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • ….aaand you Missy, art Wonderwoman Sparkly; Superwoman gat zilch on you! Best believe it! πŸ˜‡β€

        Will look your new posts over in the next couple days and come play catch up! Have you a beyond amazing day! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      • Madam Yemie!!! I have missed you silly lots, know this. I hope you catch on the jolly swing soonest… lots of warm cheery thoughts and love for ya. ❀ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Awww! 😣Missed ya more Sparkly….SORE, so much it hurts! 😭

        Will be back on sooner than you think; as soon as I get ma ducks in a row! Just you dare to watch this space Sweets! πŸ˜„β€β€ Your writes are much too juicy to pass up on…not that I could anyhow! Who sai! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜†

        Like

    • What the hell! How do you do this? How do you write these awesome replies interspersed with all this quotes? πŸ™Œ How do you even know/remember all this quotes?πŸ‘ And more importantly why do you not fill your blog with all this awesomeness so I can overdose myself on them everyday? Uhn. Why? 😱😱

      Liked by 2 people

      • Lmao!!! Dear Sheedart, you have just spoken my mind. She is as awesome as the word gets…

        Maybe it’s a Yemi thing.

        I know one Rasheedat Opeyemi who’s such a darling — at times I cant wrap my head around the might of her ingenuity, wit and originality.

        #sigh– and ‘m just here like “when shall I be a Superwoman too!” Heheh. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 2 people

      • Hahaha. Oh no, you don’t. A Yemi thing? #yinmu. I’m just gon’ ignore everything after the second sentence and wait for the real super woman aka Yemie to answer my questions. πŸ˜›β˜Ί

        Liked by 2 people

      • Hehehe! Sooo long on questions but short on answers She-gurl, slow ye down for a minute already….GOSH!πŸ™‰πŸ˜› Take a breather! 😈Are you good now?! I’ll wager! πŸ˜†

        Soo sorry for leaving you ‘suspended’ and hanging too long Sweets, been on a ‘downtime’ of sorts! Do bear with me please! πŸ˜‡β€

        To your questions, I’d just say as some folks are wont to doing postcards and stamps, I do quotes, pretty much! πŸ˜„πŸ˜I find ’em a most priceless collectors’ item….’collectibles’ and I derive some form of joy and happiness; just soaking up in ’em!😍😎

        I was a ‘Commenter’ long before the blog happened She-gurl and am pretty passionate ’bout throwing my thoughts around than blogging in itself! Moreover, I don’t exactly consider myself a serious writer if you may! Everything I do on that space really boils down to fun and games….just! Hehehe

        Thank you so much for the compliments Sakes, you flatter me…..BIG! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ God bless ya a-plenty!
        Love ya tons! ❀Mwah! πŸ‘„πŸ˜

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

