My Praying Raffia.

Been a while now since he wrote this poem for me, but it gladdens my heart still… just like the first time I read it. ❤

*

You’re my praying raffia
Crossed on rivers
Lost to many more areas
Where time has since created
New events that steal your worth…

The prayer is not in the doing
Nor style
But in the answer of He
Who stands for us all the while

You’re my praying raffia
That I miss
So, this becomes more like a game
And no prayer would be the same
Without you
My praying raffia

**

Did I say thank you the first time? Well, thank you again. 🙂

3 thoughts on “My Praying Raffia.

  1. I wonder why this poem looks familiar… Can you help? 😉

    Certain people are worth a million verses and even when feeble hands scribble unworthy words, more prayers flow…that the times keep them safe.

    You are more than a praying raffia, you are a prayer lived, and cherished,  inbetween heart beats.

    From:”Miniscule Diary” Date:Thu, 24 Sep, 2015 at 13:54 Subject:[New post] My Praying Raffia.

    me posted: “Been a while now since he wrote this poem for me, but it gladdens my heart still… just like the first time I read it. ❤ * You're my praying raffia Crossed on rivers Lost to many more areas Where time has since created New events that steal you"

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

