Let me.

th(4)_edit

I want to lose myself so bad
I want to lose myself so
I want to lose myself
I want to lose
I want to
I want
I —

Down, In, through
The depths of you
Caressing, possessing
Every atom of wonder you exude.
Let me, lead me, take me
Feel me, fill me, muse me
Till I break down into
A million magic words around you.

I
I want
I want to
I want to write
I want to write you,
Pen you down with my loving heart
Stroke you, make you, design you
With my lyrical desires
Shake me, break me,
Make me, Baby

And i’ll let you
Watch me
Read you out loud
And i’ll watch you
Bask in the glory
Of what you do to my mind.

Call it magic,
Call me psychic–
I don’t mind
I don’t
I– I just know
You are the one
You are
You–
It’s only you that can
Make me lose myself in an emotional tide,
And it’s fine
This once, it is
And I don’t want to be found
Not yet
Just not yet
Let me savour this ride
For as long as it lasts.
Let me. Please.
I want to lose myself, in you, so bad.

**

© The Short Black Girl, 2015.

13 thoughts on “Let me.

  1. Who is spoiling this girl? Choi!

    Anyways. ..you try. I kove the style. Lotsa improvement in your poetry. Well done.

    The line ‘pen you down’ should start a new stanza. Interesting poem. Today is not critique day so. .. go ahead, lose yourself. Choi

    From:”Miniscule Diary” Date:Wed, 26 Aug, 2015 at 13:46 Subject:[New post] Let me.

    me posted: ” I want to lose myself so bad I want to lose myself so I want to lose myself I want to lose I want to I want I — Down, In, through The depths of you Caressing, possessing Every atom of wonder you exude. Let me, lead me, take me Feel me, “

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha. Lost? Oh my, I hope that’s a good thing really.

      By the way, I am so glad to have you check out my space today. I can say I have been looking forward to this for a very long time now. 😀

      I am also glad you love this piece– and direly hope that I have won your heart for keeps.

      Thanks Zika ma’am. And Cheers! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I am glad to be here. And after I read this piece, I was just asking myself, ”what took you so long? You should have been following Miniscule Diary since forever! ” So thanks Me, for making me do it finally.You already won my heart many times over.☺

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! This ME, IS OFF OF THE CHARTS……’COOREIZY’! Gurl, You. Are. One. Saucy. Lil. Minx! And I….I did get quite a bang reading this masterpiece! D-Damn! 😂😂😂

    I love the desperate urgency here! Seemingly comes across as ‘Obssessive Compulsive’, with the Narrator riding on the tidal waves of emotions sweeping through her being! This is surreal ME, desire takes on a new meaning in these perfect lines! See why I refer to you as a ‘Powerhouse’ now?! You. Are. Phenomenal, just! Coolest runnings! 👉😎

    Liked by 1 person

    • And when HER HIGHNESS decides to visit my little corner down along the CREEKS, I say Amen and Halleluyah! I am waohed and honoured to have you here Yemie ma’am! Beyond honoured even…

      What can I say? Lool! This piece though. I don’t know which part of me wrote it, but I had to get it off my chest! Hahah.

      Thanks for checking in. And I am so glad you love it. Your comments always always always make my day. You are Sunshine, setting everywhere you go aglow with an abundance of light. I am in awe of your person.

      Thanks again ma’am. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • This corner’s anything but little….you’re one mighty talented writer! I also hear that when a writer falls in love with another, that person’s immortalized….lives forever and he for who these cute lines were reeled out….is one very lucky Sonofagun! 😂😂

        Carry on and dazzle ME, you’re much too much and ahem…..it takes one to know one….AGAIN! 😈😆

        PS: Will swing by as soon as I can manage to ‘savour’ more of your offerings! I mean, however could I not?! 😉 Thanks Sweets, you honor me! ❤😄

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

