Quiet peace.

th(16)

On some days, I just want to be quiet. I want to withdraw from all conversations, relations, and all of those, into a small cubicle, hole, planet, space or place where it’s just me, my thoughts, loud blues from my headphone speakers, a big bottle of coke and a jar of cookies. At other times, I wish I could travel out to some place where no one knows me, and just be that random stranger on the road, in the bus, at the train station, or the airport. But then, I reckon, life is not a wish- granting factory (fault in our stars) and reality demands to be lived moment for moment …

Despite this, I gently await christmas which in my mind feels like tomorrow from all this raging optimism within me, so maybe Santa can hand me a free and harmless ticket to some place where I can meet my own quiet peace.

**

© The Short Black Girl, 2015.

3 thoughts on “Quiet peace.

Leave a Reply

