Musings of a March Born.

IMG_20150306_131810_edit

It’s March and the day seems to draw closer still. Every now and then, I sit in quiet contemplation of my own life- the wins, and losses; the proud triumphs, and shameful mistakes and I keep wondering, are we there yet? It’s been a thorough past year, maybe the one in which ‘ve learnt the most lessons of my life so far, and despite the meltdowns, I am thankful- for the lessons, and the memories; the ties made, and the ones severed. I am grateful for every breath, and every tear shed because I know He didn’t give me more than I could comfortably bear.

It’s Magic March again, nearing that time of the month, and ‘m filled with as much ecstacy as can come with the anticipation of pure Magic.

I reckon it’s the 6th of March already, but nonetheless, happy Magic March people! 🙂

**

© The Short Black Girl, 2015.

8 thoughts on “Musings of a March Born.

  1. I don’t know about the heat you are talking of but weather-wise, it was chilly this way. I felt like I was in oyinbo-land sef! So, no hating 🙂

    Well done on all the blogging jare. See the hands, heart and head working in one union. It simply is magic. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

