The new year awardee!!

About the award
This is an award given by bloggers to fellow bloggers. It affords the opportunity to appreciate, recognize and know more about the blogger behind the blog.

A Note of Thanks
I was nominated by Amity, the very lovely blogger whose works and deeds inspire me even more than she can think. I am floored that you find me inspiring, and this award right here means so much! I’d like to dedicate this award to everyone of you following my blog, reading and commenting because really without your supporting comments, I won’t be here. God bless you all!

Err, 7 things about Me, let’s see:
– I love love.

– I love art and the people that indulge in it. It makes me spellbound.

– I am a sapiosexual, yes.

– I am scopophobic. I hate stares, totally. (In between, thank you Sheedart for that word. Lool!)

– I am very weird, and I think that’s sexy. 😀

– I think I have contrasting personalities. The fun one, the shy one, the introvert, the extrovert, err.. #we are still discovering the others. 😀

– I feel so much, but show so little. Guess we all got to guard our hearts, eh? 😀

THE RULES
1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.

2. List the award rules so your nominees will know what to do.

3. State 7 things about yourself

4. Nominate up to 11 other bloggers for the award.

5. Contact your nominees to let them know you have nominated them.

6. Display the award logo on your blog.

My nominees are (and I break the rules again, albeit a little. Forgive me.):
http://www.moskedapages.com
http://www.aprillaugh.com
http://www.fickleheartbeart.com
http://www.sheedart.wordpress.com (yes baby, you’re a superstar. Lool!)
http://www.insearchofperfecthair.wordpress.com
http://www.zaphnathpaaneah.com
http://www.heedrizdepearl.com (haven’t read much from your blog, but ‘ve conversed with you, and it’s been inspiring and educating)

To everyone, Me says Thank you!!!

**

© The Short Black Girl, 2015.

13 thoughts on “The new year awardee!!

  1. Thanks for the nomination..err buh you should know that I have copyrighted the word oo and don’t even think just nominating me for the award will be ENOUGH to bribe me ..#sternFace.

    Sapiosexual ehn? Why am I not surprised?!!

    BTW. Amity got it spot on nominating you. You truly do inspire.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lool @ copyrighting the word. Don’t you go all stern face on me. Ain’t saying a word about that until I have my lawyer here. *sealed lips*

      Thank you. Your comments are always very encouraging! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww! Do you have to be so kind?! *teary-eyes*

    I find you absolutely inspiring, award well deserved.

    When a sapiosexual meets another sapiosexual, brilliant things happen… However, I ogle by default! Deal with it…

    Btw, are you single? *serious-face*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awww! Do you have to be so kind?! *teary-eyes*

    I find you absolutely inspiring, award well deserved.

    When a sapiosexual meets another sapiosexual, brilliant things happen… However, I ogle by default! Deal with it…

    Thanks for the nomination, I’m humbled.

    Btw, are you single? *serious-face*

    Like

  4. Did I just make a grown man cry? Yoohoo! I should get another award. 😀

    And ogling? That sounds even worse, please steer clear off me. I don’t know why those words sound too wordy and ambiguous bhet, just stay away. Lool.

    Like

    1. It’s a pleasure ma’am. Thank you for your wonderful works, they touch my heart in ways words can’t tell.

      Here’s wishing you a fulfilling year ahead yourself. Cheers ma’am. 🙂

      Like

  5. *tear*
    Nominate me too jor. :p

    But ok, sapiosexual! Amen sis!
    Different sides to you? Amen again!
    Err..scopophobic…nahh! It cracks me up. When I finally meet you, just prepare beforehand cos I stare. Hihihi…

    Nice nice stuff here. Keep inspiring, Me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Loool! My bad. How did I leave your blog out? Yeah, I think what happened was I had initially nominated you for an award, and tried to contact you by all means that I knew of to inform you, to no avail. So I thought you had gone AWOL. My bad again. You inspire!

      And about you being a ‘chronic starer’, oh my, remind me to bring my goggle when we’ll be meeting. Lool!

      Love you tweenie. And you really have no idea how delighted I am to have you here on my new blog, reading my stuffs. Hope to see more of you. *chop kiss jor* 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

