Take me there.

Take me there,
Past the problems I face,
To the favour I crave,
Take me O’ Lord to the ultimate place,

Weighed down by problems,
Plagued with pain,
Haunted by nightmares,
Of ceaseless dreams, and unending fear,

Clinging on to faith,
Calling on to Your Holy Name,
Praise is all I know how to do,
Hoping it’ll take me there soon,

Take me to that place,
Where solutions abound,
Along with opportunities and
A chance to grow and shine..

Take me there, I pray Thee,
To that place where only Your favour reigns,
Where naught matters but Your grace,
Take me there O Lord, take me to the Ultimate Place.

-AMEN.

**

© The Short Black Girl, 2013.

2 thoughts on “Take me there.

Leave a Reply

